Home   |   Site Map   



Temporary Protected Status

The United States offers Temporary Protected Status (“TPS”) to nationals of certain countries who are present in the United States and who are unable to return to their home countries due to armed conflicts, environmental disasters, or other similar situations which are temporary in nature. TPS is only offered for a specific period of time. Eligibility criteria vary from country to country. Currently, nationals of the following countries may be eligible for TPS:

    • El Salvador
    • Haiti
    • Honduras
    • Nepal
    • Nicaragua
    • Somalia
    • South Sudan
    • Sudan
    • Syria
    • Yemen

(last updated 7/23/2018)

Please contact us or schedule an initial consultation for further information.

   © Copyright 2004 - 2021 Cayer Dyson Law, P.C.      All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or part without permission is prohibited | Website Disclaimer